| +91 7207658536 |
Follow Us        

Virgo Ascendant

Now is the turn of Virgo Ascendant.

Again, 1st of all what is Ascendant? So, all these 12 zodiac signs travel around earth and whichever sign was in east direction at the time of your birth, that sign becomes Ascendant. So, today we are looking at Virgo Ascendant basic life pattern.

As I told, these posts will give the basic idea of what type of basic foundation each house has for every ascendant, the results of each house will still depend on the planets sitting in and Mahadasha/Antardasha a person is running into.
So, lets begin.

When Virgo becomes a person's ascendant/1st house, it shows a person who is very analytical and critical about his own body. As Virgo represents the traits of being analytical & critical and 1st house represents body. So, they want themselves to look perfect. The same approach for perfection carries out in every area of their life and they are always people searching for perfection in whatever they do.

2nd house of family and wealth has Libra sign there, which is ruled by Venus. Libra is balancing nature and 2nd house is family. Does it mean they have a very balanced family life. Well, not really. They actually get an imbalanced family life and it is their karmic duty of this life to make it a balanced one.

3rd house of Communication, Siblings etc has Scorpio sign there, which is ruled by Mars. Scorpio is sign of unpredictability, so in matters of siblings, as per the position of Mars, either they are too protective or deeply attached with them or they are completely poles apart.

4th house of Home Environment, Mother has Sagittarius sign there, which is ruled by Jupiter and represents knowledge, wisdom and spirituality. So, their home environment in their childhood was very spiritual and mother tried to instil all the wisdom in her kids.

5th house of Creativity, Children, Education etc has Capricorn sign, which is ruled by Saturn and represents law and order, duty and responsibility. So, these people treat their studies or education like a duty they have to do. Likewise, they feel their duty towards children.

6th house of disputes, enemies and daily routine life has Aquarius sign there, which is again ruled by Saturn. Saturn is again duties and responsibilities. So, in their daily routine life, they face lots of obstacles and enemies which are part of their duties and responsibilities.

Now, comes the marriage. 7th house of marriage & spouse has Pisces sign placed, which is ruled by Jupiter. Now again, 1st house is ruled by Mercury's analytical and practical approach which is looking for perfection and the 7th house of spouse is Pisces, which is more a sign of spirituality and imagination. That's where they find adjusting with their spouse troublesome.

8th house of Secrecy, Occult and Hidden Science has Aries sign there, which is ruled by Mars. Mars is again our action taking ability. So, they take actions to understand the occult world. Also, 8th house relates to assets of your spouse and Aries is sign of individuality. So, these people prefer to have a separate account of all earnings and income. They like to have their individuality in that area of life.

9th house of religion, spiritual beliefs has Taurus sign, which is ruled by Venus. Venus is love. So, they love having discussions related with spirituality and religion. They like to know about different religion and their spouse may also be from other religion. But as Taurus is earth sign, their religious views are well founded.

10th house of work environment has Gemini sign there, Gemini is ruled by Mercury, which also rules their ascendant. As Mercury basically represents communication skills, so these people are excellent in their communications at their work place. They know exactly how to make a deal.

11th house of friends, network circles, earnings and gains has Cancer sign there, which is ruled by Moon. Moon represents emotions and mother. So, these people are emotionally attached with their friends. Also, their mother is more like a friend to them.

12th house of Spirituality has Leo sign, which is ruled by Sun. As Sun represents authority, these people always desire to have authority over spiritual matters.

Hope it helps.

Next post - Ever balancing Libra Ascendant.

Vishal S Saxena – Astrologer

Subscribe to our email newsletter