| +91 7207658536 |
Follow Us        

Sagittarius Ascendant

Today - Sagittarius Ascendant.

Again, 1st of all what is Ascendant? So, all these 12 zodiac signs travel around earth and whichever sign was in east direction at the time of your birth, that sign becomes Ascendant. So, today we are looking at Sagittarius Ascendant basic life pattern.

As I told, these posts will give the basic idea of what type of basic foundation each house has for every ascendant, the results of each house will still depend on the planets sitting in and Mahadasha/Antardasha a person is running into.
So, lets begin.

When Sagittarius becomes a person's ascendant/1st house, then person becomes natural philosopher. They are the born preachers. As Sagittarius is ruled by Jupiter, which is all about knowledge, wisdom and higher teachings, they are always looking to learn something of other realm. It makes them highly spiritual. They are almost Saint or Monk, if not actual.

2nd house of family and wealth has Capricorn sign, which is ruled by Saturn. Saturn is all about discipline and law & order. So, their family environment, early upbringing was filled with discipline. Actually, these people like this discipline as the Ascendant itself is a religious one, which is about following the righteous path.

3rd house of Communication, Siblings etc has Aquarius sign there, which is ruled by Saturn. Again, like Scorpio Ascendant, they like to talk when there is any need. They don't blabber their mouth unnecessarily. When they speak, they do so with higher goal in mind. Their communication with sibling is also very limited.

4th house of Home Environment, Mother has Pisces sign there, which is ruled by Jupiter and represents religion, philosophy and spirituality. So, their home environment is very spiritual. Their mother is also a very spiritual lady. Their mother becomes that spiritual light in their life.

5th house of Creativity, Children, Education etc has Aries sign, which is ruled by Mars. Both Aries and Mars represents action taking ability. So, when they go into education, they are very active in studies. Likewise, with children, they are very active in sports or other activities.

6th house of disputes, enemies and daily routine life has Taurus sign there, which is ruled by Venus. As Venus is beauty and convenience, they don't get many enemies but they need to take care in food they are taking to avoid illnesses. Actually, their spiritual knowledge becomes the reason behind their enmity, as people start getting jealous of their knowledge. At times, they gain from their enemies.

Now, comes the marriage. 7th house of marriage & spouse has Gemini sign placed, which is ruled by Mercury. So, they are very philosophic in their talks, whereas their spouse is someone who loves to talk, necessary or unnecessary, doesn't matter. Here, they need to learn that it is not good to be always philosophical and sometimes they can just relax and chill like their Gemini ruled spouse.

8th house of Secrecy, Occult and Hidden Science has Cancer sign there, which is ruled by Moon. Moon represents emotions and mind. So, not only their mind is always interested to learn about occult science but as 8th house is also house of In-Laws, their relations with their In-Laws are also very strong emotionally.

9th house of religion, spiritual beliefs and long distance travels has Leo sign, which is ruled by Sun. Sun is authority and fame. So, they always look to get information related with religion and spirituality. Their ascendant is also Spiritual Sagittarius, which helps them gaining the spiritual knowledge. They like to get all the spiritual knowledge and become authority in that.

10th house of work environment has Virgo sign there, which is ruled by Mercury. Mercury and Virgo represents critical, analytical and perfectionist approach. So, when career is concerned, they are great perfectionist. They want everything in their career at right time. As it is also sign of analytical and critical approach and Ascendant is about higher learning, these people normally become Professors and Gurus.

11th house of friends, network circles, earnings and gains has Libra sign there, which is ruled by Venus. Libra represents balancing things and Venus represents Wealth. So, they have quite a balanced relationship with their friends and because of that they gain through their friends.

12th house of Spirituality, Donations and Charity has Scorpio sign, which is ruled by Mars. As Scorpio represents secrecy and mystical world, they secretly follow all the activities of spiritual world and things like Astrology. It means they will never accept in public that they follow Astrology and all but in reality, they would be better than any professional astrologer. Likewise, whatever donations/charity they give, it is never made public.

Hope it helps.

Next post - Capricorn Ascendant.

Vishal S Saxena - Astrologer 

Subscribe to our email newsletter