| +91 7207658536 |
Follow Us        

Rahu in Taurus.

Today, Rahu in Taurus.

A thing to remember here is that these posts are strictly meant for the particular planet position. Like, today we are looking at Rahu in Taurus, so the description given here may change for you if your Rahu is although in the sign of Taurus but with conjunction with or aspected by other planets. --

Rahu represents illusion, foreign lands, foreign things (foreign as in unknown things. So, for someone living in Punjab, culture and rituals of Kerala is also unknown and hence Foreign), Drugs, Medicines, any type of intoxication, fame, wealth, success, obsession, past-life left-over karma, movies, television, online world, cheating, imagined fears, unusual things, unique things, creativity, rule breaker. Rahu also blows things out of proportions.

Taurus is the 2nd sign of zodiac belt, so it represents many things related with 2nd house of horoscope like, Hoarded Wealth, Assets, Savings, Finances, Luxuries and Liquid Money. All in all a sign related with luxuries and all the conveniences of life. Taurus is consisted of 2 and half Nakshatras, i.e. Krittika, Rohini and Mrigshira. Also, Taurus' lord is Venus.

One thing we have to remember with posts related with Rahu through Signs is that Rahu converts himself as the lord of the sign it is sitting in and then amplifies quality of lord. Like, when Rahu is in Taurus, Rahu will take all the qualities of Venus (Lord of Taurus) and then will amplify those qualities out of limit. Rahu also does same to the planet it is sitting with. Like, if Rahu is with Saturn then it will take all the qualities of Saturn and blow them out of proportion during Rahu MD or Saturn MD. It is always better to have Rahu alone in a house rather than conjunct with a planet. Another thing with Rahu is that recently I have come across of the view that Rahu and Ketu don't have aspects on 5th or 9th house, for the simple reason that they are shadow planets and for aspects you need a sight not shadow. I am yet to verify it on at least 50 charts, so for now I will continue with traditional approach of 5th and 9th aspects of Rahu. Ideal placement for Rahu is to sit with an exalted planet, then it takes all the qualities of the exalted planet and amplifies them.

Though there is disagreements over this opinion among astrologers but Rahu in Taurus is considered as an Exlted Rahu by many. Reason is simple. Rahu represents obsession and material wealth and in the sign of Taurus, it gets all the opportunity to receive that material wealth as Taurus is ruled by wealth giving Venus and is sign of hording wealth and assets. So, these people love to accumulate wealth. Even if they are below normal financial standards, they will try to accumulate enough money to have a good enough small house. Whatever they want to have, has to be luxurious. They even want to go to the best hotel for a small snack party. And they are able to do that because Rahu being obsessive for wealth is ready to do whatever it can to achieve it and here comes the demonic nature of Rahu in even its best placement of Taurus when in order to gain wealth, these people are ready to take shortcuts and cheat others. So, anywhere Rahu will show one or the other demonic qualities. This position also suggests someone gaining money through Foreign/Unsual/Illegal ways. Overall, it is one of better positions of Rahu, not only because its thirst of material desires is somewhat quenched but also because Taurus is an earth sign and Rahu's obsessive desires gets somewhat little stability on earth. Aspect-wise, Rahu's 5th aspect goes to Virgo and these people can become masters in alternate healing activities, like Reiki, Ayurveda or any other unusual way of healing as Virgo is sign of Healing and Rahu represents unusual/foreign things. Rahu's 9th aspect goes to Capricorn and these people become very much obsessed with gaining authority. There runs a high risk that this person will abuse his power/authority if he gets it early in his life.

Now, again the differences will be felt by individuals having this position based on whether Rahu is in Krittika Nakshatra, Rohini Nakshatra or Mrigshira Nakshatra. If Rahu is in Krittika, then Rahu will be impacted by Sun's position as Krittika is Sun's own Nakshatra. If Rahu is in Rohini, then it is impacted by Moon's position as Rohini's lord is Moon. If Rahu is in Mrigashira, then it is impacted by Mars' position as Mrigshira's lord is Mars.

As Venus is lord of Taurus, we need to check Venus condition too to finally come to conclusion about results of Rahu in Horoscope,

Tomorrow, Rahu in Gemini.

Vishal S Saxena, Astrologer

Follow Us

Leave a comment

0 Comments on this post

Subscribe to our email newsletter